Query: Failed Host Sites, Lost Photos?

I’ve searched a little and not found anything — but maybe my faithful readers know.

I’m looking for an example of a failed web service of some sort where people lost data when the site went under.  I’m SURE I’ve heard of one, but…not remembering, not finding it.  Preferably, I want an example of a site where people lost their personal photos, but any site where people lost personal data would do.

Anybody?

One response to “Query: Failed Host Sites, Lost Photos?

  1. I can think of the mobilme fiasco of a few months ago. There was some email in there…possibly with attached photos?

    That’s the best I got off the top of my head…

Leave a Reply

