Usability Update

Nokia N95

Nokia N95

In my eariler post on usability snafus, I forgot the most annoying of all: I changed cellphones and transferred my contacts from the old to the new phone using the on-phone utility and bluetooth.  When I powered up the new phone, it said, “Do you want to update your contacts now?” I thought, “Not now, I’ll do it later,” and answered “no.” And wiped my data from the old phone, since I was giving it to someone else and didn’t want to forget.

I went back to my new phone to install my contacts and they were gone. I lost all my contacts due to that one little word, “now.”

Leave a Reply

